Welcome to REROC

The Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils (REROC) is a voluntary association of seven General Purpose Councils and two water county councils located in the eastern Riverina region of NSW.

The members of REROC are the councils of: Bland, Coolamon, Cootamundra-Gundagai, Greater Hume, Junee, Lockhart, Temora, Goldenfields Water and Riverina Water.

REROC covers an area in excess of 42,200 sq. kms and a population of approximately 125,500. The voluntary aspect of the Organisation encompasses every project that it undertakes. Members only participate in a REROC project if they believe that it will generate positive outcomes for their council.

Local governance is never sacrificed to achieve efficiencies, member councils are not pressured to participate in a project, it is never a case of "one in - all in". The members are committed to this stance and believe it is one of the reasons that the Organisation has been so successful over a long period of time. REROC members are committed to supporting the voluntary nature of the Organisation and believe that it is one of its greatest strengths.

Latest News


Our Projects