How REROC is Managed

REROC's strategic direction is managed by the REROC Executive. The Executive are appointed by the members at the Annual General Meeting. The members of the Executive are:
  • Cr Rick Firman OAM, REROC Chairperson, Mayor of Temora Shire Council
  • Cr Neil Smith, REROC Deputy Chair, Mayor of Junee Shire Council
  • Mr Tony Donoghue, REROC Treasurer, General Manager Coolamon Shire Council
  • Cr Greg Conkey OAM, Mayor of Wagga Wagga City Council 
  • Cr Rodger Schirmer, Mayor of Lockhart Shire Council
  • Cr Tony Lord, Mayor of Bland Shire Council
  • Cr Abb McAlister, Mayor, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council
  • Cr James Hayes OAM, Mayor, Snowy Valleys Council
  • Mr Steve Pinnuck, General Manager, Greater Hume Shire Council
  • Julie Briggs, Chief Executive Officer, REROC (ex-officio)


REROC's day to day activities have been contracted out to the team from Julie Briggs Management Services.
Julie Briggs fulfills Chief Executive Officer role for REROC, while Tracey Cornell manages the Waste Forum and corporate servcies, Kate Hardy manages Procurement and the Youth Network for the organsation. Claire Donoghue works primarily on environmental projects and the organisation of conferences and events and provides administrative support.